I was told to start a blog

I was told to start a blog… some 3 years ago, and then more recently this year by a handful of different people.  For some reason they find my story and life experiences something worthy of sharing – or reading about.  I on the other hand am treating this like a journal, because writing is meant to heal, and I have a lot of healing I feel I need to do.

I don’t have much of a filter.  I say my thoughts as they appear to me.  I do, however, fear judgement and therefore don’t unpack these thoughts to just anyone.  And therefore I think this is the perfect place for me to share my life without ridicule.  Your comment is most appreciated, but if it’s in anyway negative, I’ll skip or delete it – you don’t have to like me or my ways, and you don’t have to agree with any of my thoughts or beliefs – just unfollow the blog.  Keep your negative opinion to yourself.   For those who enjoy my stories or feel a common connection or life experience, or need inspiration – you’ll find that when I’m at my lowest, I also seem to be my wisest.  I believe my life’s purpose is to help others in any shape or form, so maybe, just maybe this is another outlet.

I am a single white female.  I suffer from depression – yet only a handful of those closest to me know.  To the rest of the outside world, I’m the most upbeat, happy go lucky, vibrant, positive person.  I’d like to use this blog to share my path with readers.  The path that got me here, and how I survive this depression which is plaguing me now for the second time in 4 years.

I am also a tinder junky.  And boy do I have stories to tell!  I live a little on the wild side – but the bottom line is I’m looking for a partner, and my poor story is rather sad on how that seems to elude me.

The last part of the blog title is “random thoughts”.  And trust me – there will be many!

So there’s my first blog post.  Hope someone out in the world will say hello after reading it.

 

Leave a Reply

